Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts *

Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

Published: 8 Feb 2018

Paperback / softback, 224 pages

Recommended for age 7+

By Katie Tsang and Kevin Tsang

Illustrated by Nathan Reed

Published by HarperCollins Publishers

Regular price
£5.17
Sale price
£5.17
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

 Sam Wu is NOT a scaredy-cat (except he is).

When a trip to the Space Museum goes terrifyingly wrong, Sam begins a mission to prove to the school bully, and all of his friends, that he is a fearless space adventurer. A truly laugh-out-loud, voice-led and madcap story of ghost hunting, snakes and mischievous pet cats called Butterbutt, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wilf the Mighty Worrier and Barry Loser, and readers aged six plus. Common childhood fears are dealt with in a hilarious, sensitive and accessible way.

Tagged Book Band Brown and reluctant to read

Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Space!
Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Zombies
Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!

The Reading Bug Y4 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

An easy purchase pack of books that have been selected to engage hard to reach readers in year 3. Selected by our experienced and qualified team of teachers, librarians and education consultants.
  • Dog Diaries: Dinosaur Disaster!
  • Investigators: Take the Plunge #2
  • Bad Panda
  • Pizazz vs Perfecto
  • Super Happy Magic Forest and the Portals Of Panic
  • Journey
  • Unipiggle: Mermaid Mayhem
  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Space!
  • Unipiggle:Witch Emergency
  • Unipiggle: Unicorn Muddle
  • Super Happy Magic Forest: The Humongous Fungus
  • InvestiGators #1
  • Unipiggle: Dragon Trouble
  • Super Happy Magic Forest and the Deep Trouble
  • Agent Weasel and the Abominable Dr Snow : Book 2
  • Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang : Book 1
  • Agent Weasel and the Robber King Book 3
  • Quest
  • Return
  • Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Zombies
  • Sam Wu Is NOT Afraid of Ghosts!
  • Space Detectives: Extra Weird Creatures
  • Space Detectives
  • Marge and the Great Train Rescue
  • Marge in Charge
  • Dog Diaries: Curse of the Mystery Mutt
  • Dog Diaries: Happy Howlidays!
  • Dog Diaries: Mission Impawsible
  • Dog Diaries
  • 130 Storey Treehouse
  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Sharks!
  • Poultrygeist
  • Stick Dog Chases a Pizza
  • Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream
  • Valley of the Giant Skeletons
  • Tiger Warrior
  • Agent Moose
  • Dog Diaries: Big Top Bonanza!
  • Dog Diaries: Camping Chaos!
  • Johnny Ball: Accidental Football Genius
  • Johnny Ball: Undercover Football Genius
  • Pizazz vs the New Kid
  • Pizazz
  • BOOT: The Creaky Creatures #3
  • The 104-Storey Treehouse
  • The 117-Storey Treehouse
  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of the Dark!
  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Spiders!

The BAME authors set