Free delivery on all orders over £40
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
Accidental Trouble Magnet

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1

Published: 18 Apr 2019

Paperback / softback, 224 pages

Recommended for age 7+ and 9+

By Zanib Mian

Illustrated by Nasaya Mafaridik

Published by Hachette Children's Group

Regular price
£5.50
Sale price
£5.50
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends.

What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough...

The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.  Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018.

The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Tagged Pakistan

The Omar series

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
Planet Omar: Epic Hero Flop : Book 4
Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission Book 3

The Book Band Grey pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

An easy purchase pack of grey Banded Books, You can ourchase inividual titles or view the full collection.

  • The Last Bear
  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
  • Planet Omar: Epic Hero Flop : Book 4
  • Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission Book 3
  • Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy Book 2
  • Public Enemy Number 2
  • The Great Cave
  • The London Eye Mystery
  • The French Confection
  • South by South East
  • The Falcon's Malteser
  • The House at the Edge of Magic
  • The Great Flood
  • Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth
  • The Unadoptables
  • Head Kid
  • The Person Controller
  • Julius Zebra: Rumble with the Romans!
  • Framed
  • A Library of Lemons
  • The Legend of the Worst Boy in the World
  • The Lion Above the Door
  • The Impossible Boy
  • The Bolds
  • The Pirate's Eye : 2
  • Stitch Head : 1
  • Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express
  • Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Peril at Lizard Lake
  • The Tail of Emily Windsnap #1
  • Julius Zebra:Entangled with the Egyptians
  • Love That Dog
  • Millions
  • Ottoline and the Purple Fox
  • Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo
  • Emily Windsnap and the Light of the Midnight Sun #5
  • Emily Windsnap and the Siren;s Secret #4
  • Emily Windsnap and the Castle in the Mist
  • Emily Windsnap and the Monster from the Deep #2
  • Julius Zebra: Grapple with the Greeks
  • Because of Winn-Dixie
  • The Demon Headmaster and the Prime Minister's Brain
  • The Demon Headmaster Strikes Again
  • The Bolds to the Rescue
  • The Bolds Go Wild
  • The Bolds in Trouble

The Inclusivity LKS2 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

Inclusivity LKS2 is a curated, easy-purchase pack of books covering the representation of different ethnic groups, families, neurodiversity and gender. You may also be interested in other books in or extensive collection. All books can be purchased individually.
  • Anisha Accidental Detective
  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Spiders!
  • Space Detectives
  • Our Tower
  • The Marvellous Granny Jinks and Me: #2
  • The Boy in the Jam Jar: A Bloomsbury Reader
  • El Deafo
  • Aaron Slater, Illustrator
  • Sona Sharma - A Friend Indeed
  • I Talk Like a River
  • Cinnamon
  • Cally and Jimmy
  • Cyborg Cat and the Masked Marauder

The Reading Bug Y5 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

Reluctant Readers Year 5 -a high interest reading for pleasure pack of children's books that have been selected to engage year 5 readers.

The Teachers Treasures Year 4 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

A collection of classic books for Year 4 that have stood the test of time.
  • Journey
  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
  • The Boy At the Back of the Class
  • The Language of Cat
  • Varjak Paw
  • Krindlekrax
  • Street Child
  • Lob
  • A Necklace of Raindrops
  • One Dog and His Boy
  • The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • The Terrible Thing That Happened to Barnaby Brocket
  • Cliffhanger
  • Lizzie Dripping
  • Quick, Let's Get Out of Here
  • Harry Miller's Run
  • Emil And The Detectives
  • I Was a Rat! Or, The Scarlet Slippers
  • The True Story of the Three Little Pigs