Your cart

Free delivery on all orders over £40
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Accidental Trouble Magnet

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1

Published: 18 Apr 2019

Paperback / softback, 224 pages

Recommended for age 7+ and 9+

By Zanib Mian

Illustrated by Nasaya Mafaridik

Published by Hachette Children's Group

Regular price
£5.50
Sale price
£5.50
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends.

What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough...

The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.  Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018.

The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Tagged Pakistan

The Omar series

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
Planet Omar: Epic Hero Flop : Book 4
Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission Book 3

Read our review on justimagine.co.uk

Part of the Book Band Grey collection

  • Bad Panda

    7+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • The Last Bear
    The Last Bear

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Runaway Robot
    Runaway Robot

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
    Accidental Trouble Magnet

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Big Sky Mountain
    Big Sky Mountain

    5+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

Part of the Inclusivity LKS2 collection

  • Anisha Accidental Detective

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
    Accidental Trouble Magnet

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Space Detectives
    Space Detectives

    7+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Spiders!
    Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Spiders

    7+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Our Tower

    7+

    Regular price
    £9.60
    Sale price
    £9.60
    Regular price
    RRP £12.99
    Unit price
    per 

Part of the Reading Bug Y5 collection

  • Dog Man

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £7.40
    Sale price
    £7.40
    Regular price
    RRP £9.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion
    Bunny Vs Monkey

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £7.40
    Sale price
    £7.40
    Regular price
    RRP £9.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • The Nothing to See Here Hotel
    Nothing to See Here Hotel

    9+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Dog Man:Grime and Punishment #9

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £7.40
    Sale price
    £7.40
    Regular price
    RRP £9.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Anisha Accidental Detective

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet#1
    Accidental Trouble Magnet

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.50
    Sale price
    £5.50
    Regular price
    RRP £6.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • The Boy At the Back of the Class
    The Boy at the Back of the Class

    9+ 11+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • The Language of Cat

    9+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Varjak Paw

    7+ 9+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per 

  • Krindlekrax

    7+

    Regular price
    £5.90
    Sale price
    £5.90
    Regular price
    RRP £7.99
    Unit price
    per