Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
We Hunt the Flame

We Hunt the Flame

Published: 18 Mar 2021

Paperback / softback, 512 pages

Recommended for age 14+

By Hafsah Faizal

Published by Pan Macmillan

Regular price
£6.55
Sale price
£6.55
Regular price
RRP £7.99
Unit price
per 

A rich and searing epic fantasy debut inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a story of love, hate, magic and power.

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands. The first in the Sands of Arawiya duology, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone series. People lived because she killed.

People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people.

Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan. Both are legends in their kingdom - but neither wants to be.

And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission. But as their journey unfolds, an ancient evil begins to stir . .

. Don't miss the epic sequel and conclusion to the duology, We Free The Stars.

Tagged LGBTQ

The Sands of Arawiya series

We Hunt the Flame
We Free the Stars

The BAME authors set

The LGBTQ set

A set of books featuring LGBTQ characters and celebrating individual uniqueness.