Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
The Worst Class in the World

The Worst Class in the World

Published: 14 May 2020

Paperback / softback, 160 pages

Recommended for age 7+

By Joanna Nadin

Illustrated by Rikin Parekh

Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Regular price
£4.99
Sale price
£4.99
Regular price
RRP £5.99
Unit price
per 

A brand new, laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry and the Trouble with Daisy series. According to head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt, 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD.

She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it. But Stanley and Manjit didn't LITERALLY mean to make their whole class sick with homemade biscuits.

And they definitely didn't LITERALLY mean for Manjit's dog Killer to eat their teacher's shoes or for Bruce Bingley's rat to escape. These things just happened even though they had a FOOLPROOF plan. You see, 4B may be the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD.

But you wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these books are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.

Tagged reluctant to read

The Worst Class in the World

The Book Band Brown pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

A collection of Brown Banded Books

The Reading Bug Y3 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

An easy purchase pack of books that have been selected to engage hard to reach readers in year 3. Selected by our experienced and qualified team of teachers, librarians and education consultants.
  • King Coo - The Thing From Space
  • Narwhal's Otter Friend (Narwhal and Jelly 4)
  • That's Snow Business!
  • Mark and Shark: Detectiving and Stuff
  • An Alien in the Jam Factory
  • Wigglesbottom Primary: Break-Time Bunnies
  • Rabbit and Bear: The Pest in the Nest #2
  • Rabbit and Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits #1
  • The Pirate Captain's Cat
  • Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea! (Narwhal and Jelly 1)
  • Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt #2
  • Lottie Luna and the Twilight Party
  • Wigglesbottom Primary: Dino Chick
  • The Library Cat
  • Lottie Luna and the Bloom Garden
  • Lottie Luna and the Giant Gargoyle
  • Wigglesbottom Primary: The Toilet Ghost
  • King Coo - The Curse of the Mummy's Gold
  • King Coo
  • The Witch's Cat : 4
  • Baloney and Friends
  • Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar
  • Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar in Hollywood
  • Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar On TV
  • Genie and Teeny: Make a Wish #1
  • Hampstead the Hamster
  • Superdad's Day Off
  • The Worst Class in the World Gets Worse
  • Wigglesbottom Primary: The Classroom Cat
  • Mr Penguin and the Catastrophic Cruise #3
  • Monsters Go To a Party
  • Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack # 3
  • Doughnut of Doom
  • Steven Seagull Action Hero
  • Grandpa Bert and the Ghost Snatchers
  • The Railway Cat
  • Hotel Flamingo: Holiday Heatwave
  • Cartoon Kid Zombies
  • Cartoon Kid Supercharged
  • Hotel Flamingo
  • Hotel Flamingo: Carnival Caper
  • Lottie Luna and the Fang Fairy
  • Pugly on Ice
  • Pugly Solves a Crime
  • Pugly Bakes a Cake
  • Football Rules
  • Masters of Soccer
  • Superteam