Free delivery on all orders over £40
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

Published: 9 Aug 2018

Paperback / softback, 208 pages

Recommended for age 9+

By Paola Peretti

Translated by Denise Muir

Published by Hot Key Books

Regular price
£5.90
Sale price
£5.90
Regular price
RRP £7.99
Unit price
per 

This title features in our Reading Gladiators™ selection.

A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author's own life story. For fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could FlyMafalda is a nine-year-old girl who knows one thing: some time in the next six months her sight will fail completely.

Tagged disability , inclusivity and top pick

Read our review on justimagine.co.uk

The Inclusivity UKS2 pack

Easy purchase - add our curated pack to your basket with one click

Inclusivity UKS2  is a curated easy-purchase pack of books to ensure the representation of all children in our schools. Diverse families, abilities and ethnicities feature in this collection. You can purchase individual books, and you may be interested in other books in our extensive selection.
  • The Infinite
  • Front Desk
  • The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree
  • The Accidental Diary of B.U.G.
  • Just Like Me
  • Toad Attack!
  • The Unexpected Find
  • Tyger
  • A Different Kind of Freedom: A Romani Story
  • Listen, Layla #2
  • I Am Not a Label 34 disabled artists, thinkers, athletes and activists from past and present
  • All Four Quarters of the Moon
  • The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare
  • We Are Giants
  • Young Gifted and Black Meet 52 Black Heroes from Past and Present
  • Harriet Versus The Galaxy
  • Can You Feel the Noise?
  • Nura and the Immortal Palace
  • Tall Story
  • Great People Who Reached for the Stars
  • A Storm of Strawberries
  • The Bubble Boy