Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
Aru Shah:City of Gold

Aru Shah: City of Gold

Published: 6 May 2021

Paperback / softback, 400 pages

Recommended for age 9+ and 11+

By Roshani Chokshi

Published by Scholastic

Regular price
£5.17
Sale price
£5.17
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

The fourth fast-paced fantasy adventure starring Aru Shah! Aru has just made a wish on the tree of wishes, but she can't remember what it was. She's pretty sure she didn't wish for a new sister, one who looks strangely familiar and claims to be the Sleeper's daughter, like her. Aru's biggest question, though, is why every adult she has loved and trusted so far has failed her.

Will she come to peace with what they've done before she has to wage the battle of her life? Pacy, page-turning storytelling with charm and humour For fans of Jasbinder Bilan, Kwame Mbalia and the Percy Jackson series Aru Shah and the End of Time (book 1) is a New York Times bestseller. In 2020, it made TIME's 100 Best Fantasy Books of all Time

The BAME authors set