Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
An Unlikely Spy

An Unlikely Spy

Published: 11 Jul 2019

Paperback / softback, 320 pages

Recommended for age 9+

By Terry Deary

Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Regular price
£5.17
Sale price
£5.17
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has begun.

Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. 

Tagged detectives and spies