Free delivery on all orders over £10
Schools can pay by invoice by setting up an account at checkout.
Start a wish list for your school or nursery.
Superhero Street

A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

Published: 25 Feb 2016

Paperback / softback, 192 pages

Recommended for age 7+ and 9+

By Phil Earle

Illustrated by Sara Ogilvie

Published by Hachette Children's Group

Regular price
£5.17
Sale price
£5.17
Regular price
RRP £6.99
Unit price
per 

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure.

He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters.

But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it? 

Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Tagged families

Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat
The War Next Door
Demolition Dad